Wk 11- Activity- Your Turn

I couldn’t think of anything specific to do. I didn’t want to make a DIY video yet, because Week 12 is the Teach One activity. So I made this:

I thought that since I liked making short videos and writing, I should try writing poems and mix that in a video. It’s not that I’ve never written haikus, but it’s been a long time since I have done it so freely. Most of my poem writing were homework(technically, this is homework too). I just saw a chance and took it. I’ve always been intrigued by quotes or poems with really nice landscape in the background, but instead of just pictures, I saw videos appealed more.

The hardest part of this project was getting the words appear like it were being typed. iMovie is great, but it lacks certain effects in their “Titles” category. So what I did was use Keynote, Apple’s version of MS Powerpoint. I made a slide with a bright green background, used the animations for the letters to move, and then exported the file as a Quicktime video. After that, it was very easy. Every video/picture(below) and the haikus were all made by yours truly.

Below are some with just pictures:

Proj 575 #1 Proj 575 #2

3 thoughts on “Wk 11- Activity- Your Turn

  1. it’s a very simple piece – with your trademark soundscape of course

    but we don’t usually juxtapose haiku with video – it’s a pretty interesting twist – simple, yet new

    how would it be if the haiku were also spoken?

    Like

Leave a Reply

